Family of five, mom, dad, three boys

Keeper of our home is a little corner of the internet I created for moms feeling the weight of the current world events on their shoulders. The 2020 pandemic has turned everything upside down with no signs of returning to “normal” again any time soon.

If you’re like me and are craving a simple and slower life style that focuses on faith, family, and keeping a home, then you found the right place.

I share from my heart, faith based encouragement, motherhood talks, natural remedies, and simple recipes, along with a little family lifestyle sprinkled throughout.

I want this space to be a place where you come to be uplifted and inspired. The small simple things are more important than ever these days! So let’s cultivate a loving, safe, and healthy environment for our families together as the gate keepers of our homes.

A High Calling

Strength and dignity are her clothing,
and she laughs at the time to come.
She opens her mouth with wisdom,
and the teaching of kindness is on her tongue.
She looks well to the ways of her household 
and does not eat the bread of idleness.
Her children rise up and call her blessed;
Her husband also, praises her...

~Proverbs 31:25-28 

A Little Bit About Me and My Family

Hello! I’m Suani (swan-ee), thirty something year old wife to my best friend, mama, and follower of my savior Jesus. I have been a stay at home mom for the past sixteen years to three boys who constantly keep me on the move. Motherhood has been the toughest yet most fulfilling role I’ve ever had the privilege of having. We thought our family was complete with two kids but God had other plans and blessed us with baby number three resulting in a thirteen year gap between our teens and our baby. Yikes! 😅

We live in northern Utah, in a little town of just about 1,500 people. Our dream is to someday buy a homestead with enough land where our extended family could come build their home there too if they wished. No dream is too big right?

Fun Tid Bits….

I was born in Mexico.

I never learned to swim but I can doggie paddle with the best of them.

I wanted to be a professional dancer when I grew up.

Seafood is my favorite! I could have it everyday.

I married my high school sweetheart.

I have a soft spot in my heart for teen moms.

We don’t go on vacations often but when we do there HAS to be an ocean near by.

After 15 years of marriage I finally got my husband to watch Little House on the Prairie with me.

Tell me a little something about yourself in the comments, I’d love to get to know you!